Calendar 2016/2017

 

School Re-opening for Pupils Thursday 1st September 2016

School closed Tuesday, October 4th for staff professional development on the Primary Language Curriculum

Closed Monday 31st October- Bank Holiday

Closed Tuesday 1st Nov – Friday 4th Nov 2016 for Mid –Term (inclusive)

Re-Opening Monday 7th November 2016

Closed for Christmas Holidays Friday 23rd December 2016 – Friday 6th January, 2017 (inclusive)

Re-opening Monday 9th January 2017

Closed Monday 20th – Friday 24th February 2017 for Mid-Term (inclusive)

Closed 17th March 2017 for St. Patrick’s Day – Public Holiday

Closed Monday 10th April 2017 – Friday 21st April 2017 for Easter Holidays ****

Re-opening Monday 24th April 2017

Closed Monday 1st May 2017 – Bank Holiday

Closed Monday 5th June 2017 for Bank Holiday

Closing Friday 30th June 2017 for Summer Holidays

 

****The calendar for 2016/2017 could be subject to change as part of the contingency arrangements to make up for lost time due to extensive or prolonged or unforeseen school closures. These changes would occur by shortening the Easter Break if required by up to 3 days. The Board of Management would give four weeks’ notice to parents and staff of any such change to the calendar.